COMPETITION!

Write a review of your favourite Les Senteurs fragrance – in prose, poem or rhyme – and post it on our shop website. Tell us what you love best about a scent in not more than 200 words. Does it make you laugh or cry? Is it soporific, seductive, witty or mouthwatering? Tell us your deepest thoughts! There’s a de luxe set of prestige samples to be won by 2 lucky people so get thinking and composing now.  James Craven will choose the two winning entries which we will announce on Saturday October 5th.

Click here to get started!

Good Luck!

(Terms and Conditions: Entries submitted after midnight on Thursday 3rd October 2013 will not be considered. Due to postal restrictions, this competition is only open to residents of the UK. The prizes are as stated, are not transferable to another individual and no cash or other alternatives will be offered. No responsibility can be accepted for entries lost, damaged or delayed in the post, or due to computer error in transit. The winner(s) agree(s) to the use of their name and will co-operate with any other reasonable requests by Les Senteurs relating to any post-winning publicity. The promoters reserve the right to amend or alter the terms of competitions and reject entries from entrants not entering into the spirit of the competition.Reasonable efforts will be made to contact the winner(s). If the winner(s) cannot be contacted, or are unable to comply with these terms and conditions, Les Senteurs reserves the right to offer the prize to the runner(s)-up selected by the same judges.)

5 thoughts on “COMPETITION!

  1. Anna Karenina. Alexey Vronsky. I listened to their love story on the Home Service when I was 12 years old when I began to be a feminist. I railed at the social mores, which took the child away from the wife of a loveless marriage, I wept at the hypocrisy of the society. I adored but eventually despised Vronsky for his moral cowardice. What a precocious child! And I vowed never to chuck myself under a train for love or despair. Ever.

    Hurrah for that awareness, not least of which allows me to buy my own jewellery and to choose, buy and wear my own beloved Parfum d’Empire Ambre Russe, a mixture of resinous amber, woods, spices, vodka and champagne, a swirling, louche memento of long-gone Tsarist Russia. It’s androgynous. I can wear it to reflect a poise and confidence which I have learnt over nearly 70 years. I breathe in and I sense the beloved ‘березу’ (birch tree) of the Russians, and the shock of fine frosty vodka. And so do others. It intrigues them, they and the scent follow me. It surprises and satisfies. Ваше здоровье! Cheers!

    • Hi Gina,

      This is wonderful! Thank you. However, the reviews need to be posted on the product’s page on our website (www.lessenteurs.com) to be valid for entry. Good luck!

      C

  2. Hi Lemon Wedge,
    I left 2 reviews (Dries v Noten and Portrait of a Lady) yesterday but they haven’t been published, so I’m a bit confused now.

Leave a Reply

